Skip to main content

ASSESSMENT, RESEARCH & EVALUATION

DIRECTOR

Gloria I. Prada

gprada@husd.us

(510) 784-2647


SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE SECRETARY

Ilaria Ghattas

ighattas@husd.us

(510) 784-2618


Contact Entire Department

assessment@husd.us


TEACHERS ON SPECIAL  ASSIGNMENT

Marina Xavier-Klotz

Elementary

mxavier@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 72658

 

Terry Piper

Secondary

tpiper@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 72802


TECHNICIANS

Virginia Babasa

vbabasa@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 76312

 

Irma Gatchalian

igatchalian@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 72645

 

Michael Osorio

mosorio@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 72519

 

Tiana Scott

ts2914@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 72841

 

Victoria Giryavets

vgiryavets@husd.us

(510) 784-2600

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome to Hayward Unified School District's
Department of Assessment, Research, and Evaluation

 

Parents 2

                         
Administrators   Teachers

Above, you will find information and materials specifically designed for the various stakeholders we serve.

Click on a button to see what our department has to offer. 


About the Department

Organizational Chart

The department coordinates a range of assessment, training, data reporting, research and evaluation activities, including:

  • Coordination and support for local, State, and Federally mandated testing
  • Data reports for Superintendent, Principals, Teachers, and School Board
  • Data reports for district programs
  • Data presentations to school administrators, teachers, and the community
  • Support and analysis of district-wide formative, Interim, and summative assessments
  • Maintenance of data warehouse
  • Report Cards
  • Illuminate DnA training and support for teachers and administrators
  • CRDC reports
  • Research Projects

CALENDARS


SUPPORT AND SERVICES


ADDITIONAL RESOURCES


RESEARCH PROJECTS

Are you interested in conducting research at HUSD? Please complete the documents below and mail them to:

Gloria Prada
Assessment Director
24411 Amador Street
Hayward, CA, 94545