Skip to main content

ASSESSMENT, RESEARCH & EVALUATION

DIRECTOR

Dr. Kathryn Singh

ksingh@husd.us

(510) 784-2647


SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE SECRETARY

Vacant

 

(510) 784-2618


Contact Entire Department

assessment@husd.us


TEACHER ON SPECIAL  ASSIGNMENT

Marina Xavier-Klotz

Elementary

mxavier@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 72658

Terry Piper

Secondary

tpiper@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 72802


ASSESSMENT TECHNICIANS

Virginia Babasa

vbabasa@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 76312

Rebecca Nehse

rn2911@husd.us

(510) 784-2600  Ext. 72645

Michael Osorio

mosorio@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 72519

Tiana Scott

ts2914@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 72841

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome to Hayward Unified School District's
Assessment, Research, and Evaluation Department

 

Parents 2

                         
Administrators   Teachers

Above, you will find information and materials specifically designed for the various stakeholders we serve.

Select an above button to see the support and services offered.   


About the Department

Organizational Chart

Click the image below to see

our Services Plan

We coordinate assessment, training, data reporting, research and evaluation activities, which include:

  • Coordination and support for local, state, and federally mandated tests
  • Data reports for Superintendent, principals, teachers, and school board
  • Data reports for district programs
  • Data presentations to school administrators, teachers, and the community
  • Support and analysis of district-wide formative, Interim, and summative assessments
  • Maintenance of data warehouse
  • Report Cards
  • Illuminate DnA training and support for teachers and administrators
  • CRDC reports
  • Research Projects

CALENDARS


SUPPORT AND SERVICES


ADDITIONAL RESOURCES


RESEARCH PROJECTS

Are you interested in conducting research at HUSD? Please complete the documents below and mail them to:
Kathryn Singh
24411 Amador Street

Hayward, CA, 94545