Skip to main content

Trustees

Mission and Vision Statements

Mission Statement

The mission of the Hayward Unified School District is to promote educational excellence by empowering students to become dynamic leaders in a global society.

 

Vision Statement

Students will be prepared, challenged, and motivated in a 21st Century learning environment that develops the physical, intellectual, and emotional success of all learners.

Dr. Robert Carlson

Board President

 

In his first term

First Elected: 2016

Term of Office: 4 years

Term Expires: Dec. 2020

(510) 784-2688

rcarlson@husd.us

24411 Amador St.

Hayward, CA 94544

Dr. Annette Walker

Board Vice President

 

In her second term

First Elected: 2012

Term of Office: 4 years

Term Expires: Dec. 2020

(510) 363-9663

awalker@husd.us

24411 Amador St.

Hayward, CA 94544

Mr. Ken Rawdon

Board Clerk

 

In his first term

First Elected: 2018

Term of Office: 4 years

Term Expires: Dec. 2022

(510) 784-2688

krawdon@husd.us

24411 Amador St.

Hayward, CA 94544

Dr. Luis Reynoso

Board Trustee

 

In his third term

First Elected: 2008

Term of Office: 4 years

Term Expires: Dec. 2020

(510) 274-1807

lreynoso@husd.us

24411 Amador St.

Hayward, CA 94544

Dr. April Oquenda

Board Trustee

 

In her first term

First Elected: 2018

Term of Office: 4 years

Term Expires: Dec. 2022

 

(510) 784-2688

aoquenda@husd.us

24411 Amador St.

Hayward, CA 94544

Board Secretary

Dr. Matt Wayne

    Dr. Matt Wayne

     Superintendent

     24411 Amador Street

     Hayward, CA 94544

Administrative Assistant

Jenna Rodrigues

Administrative Assistant to the Board of Education / Superintendent

510.784.2688

jrodrigues@husd.k12.ca.us

Published Board Meetings

Board Meeting Dates
board meeting dates
May 8, 2019  Meeting will be held at HUSD District Office.