Skip to main content

Family Engagement Specialist (FES)

Preschool

SCHOOL

STAFF EMAIL PHONE
Helen Turner Sandra Berber-Pulido sb358@husd.k12.ca.us  

Elementary School

SCHOOL

STAFF EMAIL PHONE                                
Burbank  Alejandra Melgoza am750@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3805 x 38219
Cherryland Rosemary Vazquez rvazquez@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3810 x 64221
East Ave Danae Griffin dg367@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3815 x 13445
Eden Gardens Leah Ochoa  lo718@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3820 x 14142
Eldridge Solangel Morales Guzman sm779@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3825 x 15408
Fairview Robert Leyton  RL808@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3830 x 16202
Faith Ringgold Vacant Vacant (510) 723-3865 x 22104
Glassbrook  Diana Perez-Orona dp167@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3835 x 17408
Harder Amiko Mayeno am142@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3840 x 12600
Longwood 

Alexandra Max

am856@husd.us

(510) 723-3850 x 20213
Lorin Eden  Leah Ochoa  lo718@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3855 x 21207
Palma Ceia  Cynthia Veloz-Montes cveloz-montes@husd.k12.ca.us

(510) 723-3870 x 24105

Park  Sandra Morales smorales@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3875 x 25402
Ruus Maria Ramirez mr786@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3875 x 27216
Schafer Park  Jocelyn Ayala-Castro ja143@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3885 x 29237
Southgate Eduardo Picazo  ep101@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 876-3273
Stonebrae Jennifer Rivera jr529@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3910 x 32404
Treeview Monica Zaragosa mzaragosa@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3925 x 35405
Tyrrell  Wendy Porras walfaro@husd.k12.ca.us

(510) 723-3935 x 37121

Middle School

SCHOOL NAME  EMAIL                                              PHONE
Anthony Ochoa Sonia Hiester 

sh615@husd.k12.ca.us

(510) 723-3130 x 43123     
Bret Harte Elsa Zamora ezamora@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3100 x 40403
Cesar Chavez Maria Reyes mariareyes@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3110 x 41237
Martin Luther King Jr.        Vacant Vacant (510) 723-3120 x 42132          
Winton Karina Gutierrez kgutierrez@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3140 x 44201

High School

SCHOOL NAME EMAIL PHONE
Brenkwitz Danae Griffin dg367@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3160 x 60220
Hayward High Vacant    (510) 723-3170 x 61504
Mt. Eden  Maria Duenas mduenas@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3180 x 62300
Tennyson Macdalena Cerna Estrada  mc2911@husd.k12.ca.us    (510) 723-3190 x 63149

The Parent Resource Hub

Role NAME EMAIL                                                              PHONE                                      

Family Engagement Specialist

Leticia Martinez lm348@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3857 x 34184
Family Engagement Specialist for Newcomer Services Josefina Garcia   jgarcia@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3857 x 34103

Office Specialist

Lizbeth Cedillo Varela  lc423@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3857 x 34181

Other Sites

SITE NAME EMAIL                                           PHONE                                     

District Office
Family Support Technology Team

Jessica Azpetia jazpeitia@husd.k12.ca.us                        (510) 784-2600 x 72701

Various Sites - SUB

Evelyn Rueda        erueda@husd.k12.ca.us  
Various Sites - SUB John Masis jm991@husd.us  
Various Sites - SUB Angelica Mora  amora@husd.k12.ca.us  

 Hayward Unified School District

About FES

In the fall of 2018, the Hayward Unified School District allocated district funding to support a Family Engagement, Outreach & Equity Specialist position, also known as the Family Engagement Specialist (FES), to work at least 15 hours at all 30 HUSD schools.  Family Engagement Specialist encourages and coordinates parent education and involvement in various District and school programs and other activities to ensure equity of opportunity and access; perform liaison duties among staff, community resources and parents; refer families to local agencies or services as appropriate; utilize and update designated District communication and outreach portals and protocols.

FES Resources

Data

Monthly Staff Meetings

  • September 2, 2022 - 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • October 7, 2022 - 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • November 4, 2022 - 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • December 2, 2022 - 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • January 6, 2023 - 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • February 3, 2023 - 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • March 3, 2023 - 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • April 14, 2023 - 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • May 5, 2023 - 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • June 2, 2023 - 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM

SPSP At Home Work Plan

Working From Home Guide

Zoom Tips

Adding Zoom to Google Calendar 

Scheduling a Zoom Meeting Video